Orientation to Registration & Licensing for Internationally Trained Social Workers

Global Experience Ontario

Wednesday, February 8, 2017 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM

Description

Live Webinar: Orientation to Registration and Licensing for Internationally Trained Social Workers and Social Service Workers in Ontario.

This free interactive webinar hosted by Global Experience Ontario will provide an introduction to the licensing and registration process for Internationally Trained Social Workers and Social Services Workers in Ontario.

Topics to be covered:

  • Introduction to Regulated Professions in Ontario
  • Registration for Internationally Trained Social Workers and Social Service Workers
  • Support programs and resources such as Language Training, Internships, Mentorships, Bridge Training programs, and others.
  • Question and Answer period

This webinar will be offered at:

Toronto - Canada 9:00 a.m.
Abuja - Nigeria 3:00 p.m.
Beijing - China 10:00 p.m.
Brasilia - Brazil 12:00 p.m.
Cairo - Egypt 4:00 p.m.
Canberra - Australia 1:00 a.m.
Dubai - UAE 6:00 p.m.
Islamabad - Pakistan 7:00 p.m.
Kingston - Jamaica 9:00 a.m.
London - UK 2:00 p.m.
Manila - Philippines 10:00 p.m.
Mexico City - Mexico 8:00 a.m.
New Delhi - India 7:30 p.m.
Seoul - South Korea 11:00 p.m.
Taipei - Taiwan 10:00 p.m.

How to Join the webinar:

To register, click here or please e-mail GEO at geo@ontario.ca by February 7, 2017.